See The Number Of States APC & PDP Have Each Won So Far In The 2019 Governorship Elections


Posted by Thandiubani on Mon 11th Mar, 2019. 

The ruling All Progressives Congress is in the lead as announcement of governorship elections results trickle in.apc-pdp


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has recorded victory in 7 states out of the 11 states announced by the Independent national Electoral Commission (INEC).

News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the remaining four states were won by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Article Continues After AdvertGPS POSTER

The results show that 7 of the governors-elect are incumbent.

They are Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia (PDP), Benedict Ayade of Cross River (PDP), Dave Umahi of Ebonyi (PDP) and Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State (PDP).

Other returning governors are Alhaji Muhammad Badaru of Jigawa (APC), Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi (APC) and Abubakar Bello of Niger (APC).

The new governors-elect are Alhaji Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe State (APC), AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of Kwara (APC), Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos (APC) and Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State (APC).


Follow Us on By Clicking on The Button Below The Page.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s